Recent TripAdvisor Reviews 

review%20sign_edited.jpg
Cruiser August 2022.jpg

A home from home cottage, to see the sights and delights of Suffolk 

A lovely, comfortable cottage in a town that has lots of small independent businesses, and two supermarkets for all your self catering needs. Great hospitality from Dawn (the owner) lots of informative texts and nothing was too much trouble for her. Lots of interesting places to visit and beaches were a 10 minute drive away. Would definitely come again

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Date of Visit: August 2022

review%20sign_edited.jpg
July Review 2022.jpg

Suffolk holiday

Flint cottage is well located for visiting all the popular tourist attractions of the Suffolk coast. The cottage is in an excellent state of decoration, very clean and comfortable. Supermarkets are a 5 minute walk away. All equipment in the cottage is new or as new condition. Ideal for two.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Date of Visit: July 2022

review%20sign_edited.jpg
May 2021.JPG

Perfect

 

Flint cottage - warm and cosy. Comfortably furnished with a fully functioning kitchen. Plenty of hot water for a bath and the shower was easy to adjust water temperature. The dining room is particularly inviting with a skylight allowing daylight to illuminate the area - lovely. It's just off the high street - so great for shopping - but in a quiet location. Saxmundham is an interesting place and makes a good base from which to see the surrounding local attractions. The sea is within easy reach and the seaside town of Southwold made for me and my family a very nice day out.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Date of Visit: May 2021

review%20sign_edited.jpg
22nd August 2022.jpg

Little gem in the centre of Saxmundham

Beautiful single storey cottage in the centre of Saxmundham was the perfect location for our trip.
Spotlessly clean and everywhere looked freshly painted. Great little yard for outdoor eating which catches the sun was a bonus. Lovely fluffy white towels and crisp cotton linens. We used to live in the area but there is a good selection of local info and Dawn was very welcoming with extra information if required. Waitrose and Tesco are just a short walk away and the High Street is at the bottom of the road. The train station is very close which means you may not need a car to explore some of Suffolk. You can see clearly that the owners have put in a lot of effort and really care about Flint Cottage and also care that you have everything you need. Will be back.

Date of Visit: August 2022

review%20sign_edited.jpg
Review left for June 2022.jpg

What a find!!!

Saxmundham is a charming Suffolk town. Many independent shops. Six EV charging points behind the library, all working! Plenty to see and visit in the area. Cottage very well equipped, very clean and 'quality' Would recommend a stay here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Date of Visit: June 2022

review%20sign_edited.jpg
April 2021 Robert.JPG

Home from home

 

 

Comfy, cosy, clean and bright - nicely decorated throughout. Good WiFi for the days i needed to work remotely. Flint Cottage is very well equipped - the kitchen especially so and supermarkets are within easy walking distance, but some great local takeaways also in close proximity for the nights I wanted to take it easy. Perfect little base for working, relaxing and exploring some of Suffolk.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Date of Visit: April 2021

review%20sign_edited.jpg
Combined Alexandria Tupper.jpg

Mini break

We are currently staying in this delightful cottage. The place is immaculate and they have thought of everything. The decor is beautiful and the cottage is very close to the high street. Great for days out.

 

Thank you x

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Date of Visit: 30/07/22

review%20sign_edited.jpg
August 2021_edited.jpg

Beautiful cottage, great location

Really lovely cottage. It was very well equipped and well thought out in design. The supplies provided were much appreciated and the host very welcoming and helpful. Would definitely stay here again in future.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Date of Visit: August 2021

review%20sign_edited.jpg
Vacation October 2021.jpg

Corner Cottage  - Wonderful Weekend!

 

My husband and I had a fantastic stay at Corner Cottage. The cottage is well equipped with everything you could possibly need and is in a great location, really convenient for places such as Aldeburgh, Southwold and Framlingham.

We were warmly welcomed to the cottage by Dawn, who gave us lots of information about the cottage, local amenities and the surrounding area. The cottage is cosy, warm and very comfortable. It is spotlessly clean, well designed and very close to Saxmundham high street (five minute walk).

The cottage has great transport links, situated just off the A12 and just a few minutes walk from the railway station. It also has good Wi-Fi which is always a bonus.

We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend to others.

 

 

Date of Visit: October 2021

review%20sign_edited.jpg
7th October_edited_edited.jpg
16 october_edited.jpg

Comfortable, cosy accommodation

 

Corner Cottage is well equipped, comfortably furnished and lovely and warm. Visitors are made very welcome and visitors feel safe due to the high standard of cleaning, will definitely stay again.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Date of Visit: October 2020

review%20sign_edited.jpg
12th August.JPG
claudia.JPG

"Lovely Cottage"

 

Great location and a well appointed cottage. Lovely clean accommodation, perfect for exploring the area. Thank you Dawn for welcoming us. We had a great time and would definitely stay again.

 

 

 

Date of Visit: August 2020

review%20sign_edited.jpg
7th October.JPG
Shaftesbury.JPG

"A small but perfectly formed cottage"

 

We arrived and Dawn was at the cottage to meet us; she was extremely helpful in explaining where everything was and where to go for food etc. The cottage has everything you could possibly need and it was spotlessly clean. The location of the cottage is perfect for all the places we had wanted to visit.

I would highly recommend staying in Corner Cottage.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Date of Visit: September 2020

review%20sign_edited.jpg
Review circles.JPG
Trail Review.JPG

"Cosy and well equipped"

 

Corner Cottage is cosy and well equipped. It felt like home when you walked in and the courtyard was a welcome resting place in the evenings. 5-10 minutes walk into the town of Saxmundham, well situated for visiting the Suffolk coast and countryside. Recommended Orford, Framlingham, Aldeburgh, Dunwich (fish and chips), Thorpeness, Helmingham Hall, Woodbridge, Snape Maltings, Walled Garden Nursery.

 

 

 

 

Date of Visit: August 2020

review%20sign_edited.jpg
13th September.JPG
Penny.JPG

"Super Suffolk"

 

 

Well equipped, comfortable and spotless accommodation. Good location for exploring the coast, villages and towns of Suffolk. Easy travelling distance to Aldeburgh, Snape Maltings, Walberswick and Southwold. Close to Sutton Hoo and Framlingham Castle. Everything for a super holiday!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Date of Visit: August 2020

review%20sign_edited.jpg
yesterday new.JPG
Lawrence_edited.jpg

Lovely cottage

Lovely cottage, ideal location for all the local tourist hotspots. Very clean and well appointed accommodation. Warm welcome by Dawn an added bonus as she gave us an excellent overview of the cottage and the surrounding area and places of interest. Overall we had an excellent few days away.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Date of Visit: July 2020